Message 69 of 976

Looking for experience with

Has anyone had any dealings with the web site PhotoDynasty.com?

I am looking to purchase a camera body and they have the lowest price anywhere. When I first began looking for an EOS 40D camera body I found lots of sites willing to sell it an an unusually good price, but when you called they were always out of stock.

Before calling PhotoDynasty I thought I'd ask the group if anyone has delt with them and had any experience they would care to share.
photo of abmonty
Never dealt with them, but wow! That's a good price plus free shipping. Let us know how it goes if you buy through them. I'm looking for a 40D as well. Thanks.

3 months ago
I google every thing, from what i saw i would keep my eyes wide open:

view link or copy and paste this link. thoughts-of-dave.blogspot.com/2008/05/ warning-photodynastycom-aka-photo.html
or
better still google it yourself..

photo of HonestJohn

3 months ago
Be careful. If the price is too good, there is a reason. Sometimes they do not have a US warranty. Some places will say it is in stock when you order it, and then say no it isn't - its on back order, after they have your money. As always.... Buyer beware.
photo of SueBloom

3 months ago