Hi -- I couldn't find information about this company, which is already a red flag. Their email address is a yahoo email address and not a company one and the GE.com site (which is General Electric) does not produce any information on GEfinance or ACETrustee.
You'll need to investigate carefully. If they ask you for personal information online, like date of birth, bank account info for deposit of funds, social security number or drivers license, I'd head for the hills.
Wendy
I'd check with the Better Business Bureau, as well. They usually have good information, although I don't know if it includes Canadian companies.
I would start with the BBB in Philadelphia where they have their tax ID. As posted previously, this company is not part of the Fortune 500 General Electric.
It appears to be that they are counting on people mistaking them for GE Capital, with handles all financial/lending practices for General Electric.
Their use of the two names, with and offshore tax ID throw up "red flags" for me.
Proceed with caution to the nearest exit, unless you get positive reports from Philadelphia.
You might search for others who are working for ACE Trustees to see if you can get first hand info.
Good luck with your home-based work search.
Dennis Bevers
This is an interesting topic. I cannot find any information on them either. Let us know what you find out from the BBB.
Thanks,
Ree
Well, after checking the BBB and asking the question: Would you supply me with evidence that you are a legitamate company. I received no response. The BBB had nothing on them as well, so conclusion is that it is a SCAM, this one really did look real. Thank you all for your comments and the hunt for work continues. debann
OK my Friends, here is a new one to help find out if this is real. Received a message back stating that ACE Trustees is a subsidiary of Edgar Stat LLC dba GE Finance. Anyone ever heard of Edgar Stat LLC. I would love to hear your thoughts on this one. Thanks debann
I came across another "job posting" for acetrustees that included a phone number to call. When I tried the number it is for a totally different firm, and they have never heard of the guy or the company.
I would really investgate it. If it's not BBB and you can't find enough info on it then I wouldn't try it.
Please DO NOT fall for this. I did - one that was similar and idiot of idiots ended up losing $3500! If it sounds too good to be true - it is. I recently lost a husband, was feeling the financial stress and in spite of that oh oh feeling, still fell for it. TALK ABOUT STUPID!!! Contact your local bank and ask them about it - they can tell you who to contact concerning fraud.
I get things like that all the time and delete all of them,,if for nothing else they probably money laundering schemes,, one wanted to hire me to recieve imported diamonds from S.Africa ,, sell them in US,, keep 10% of the profits and send the rest of the money back to some address in Angola or somewhere.. All they needed was my bank account # and SSN to get me started lol,, I copied and pasted it and sent it along to FBI. Anybody looking for a job on line is prey for these crooks,, best bet is to only go with companies on sites that YOU contact from places like Monster.com or careerbuilder.com