my Avast just went off when I went to the gimp group and clicked on a post .
i was able to copy the Trojan site,
help-developer.com/wp-includes/js/ jquery/jquery.js?ver=1.3.2
I just went there, and got a second avast warning, so it will set off avast..
I copied it and have it on a txt file, to study later..
HJ,
just went to www.help-developer.com and it seemed fine. Not even Ghostery detected any tracking cookies....
I didn't use the link you posted, just the "parent" link to the site's main page.
Weird....
Pete
posted by PM1948
about 1 month ago
yea! I copied the code on that page and it starts out looking legit, then gets strange looking on down the page.
I was in the studio, and saw a new screen cap that mini posted, then went to the studio files to see if she had anything to go with it, Na, so I looked around, clicking on a few interesting ones, two by GG, that were blank, then I saw one by RICH, and I haven't seen him lately, so I click on his profile, and notice he posted in the gimp group, so I followed him to the gimp, when i clicked on a post, Avast's sirens went off, I copied the URL from the avast pop-up, then cleared avast, when i went to that URL, Avast's sirens went off again, with the same, URL, so while i was on the page anyway i copied the text, so where i picked it up i don't know, avast blocked it from executing, so I'm good to go..
Wow! You had to get really granular and drill down a few atmospheres before it got "too hot"!
Pete
posted by PM1948
about 1 month ago
I just got back from the gimp, found the post that has www.help-developer.com embedded in an i frame,
www.eons.com/groups/topic/1639503- Create-a-rainbow-colored-banner-or-logo
view linkI'm thinking it may be a false positive, because of the old links and all the redirects..
this is the page that is in the iframe
help-developer.com/index.php/2008/04/ create-a-rainbow-coloured-web-header/
view link..on to better and brighter things..
hj
whoops, when I clicked on that page I got the Avast Trojan warning again, after blocking the script, I sourced the page and found the, JS, code that leads to that page I first posted,
I'm getting that Avast Trojan warning on the parent site also, strange?
help-developer.com/
view link